Aloha Kayak Review: Thanks so much for the great advice about where to find great snorkeling and dolphins.

Iwa,

I just wanted to drop you a note about how much fun we had with your kayak. Thanks so much for the great advice about where to find great snorkeling and dolphins.

To any perspective customers I would like to say this: When you are signing wavers for tours or other rental gear notice who you are doing business with. I have nothing against big business but when in Hawaii do business with Hawaiians and leave your money on the Big Island. Go to the Farmer's Market not the big box stores. When your doing business with Aloha Kayak your doing business with a local man who grew up in the waters you want to explore and he will use the money to build his business and raise his family.

Iwa, See you next time my friend- we are already counting the days.

Mahalo,

Karl and Janet Engel
Bellingham, WA
2009, 2010, and looking forward to 2012

Comments for Aloha Kayak Review: Thanks so much for the great advice about where to find great snorkeling and dolphins.

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 09, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Kayaking Kealakekua Bay
by: Roxanne

Kayaking to Cooks Monument was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Our tour guide Iwa couldn’t have been any better, from the start he made sure we were fitted correctly with snorkeling gear and took the time to fit each person individually, since we had people with us who had never snorkeled or kayaked ……as we launch the kayaks into the bay we sighted a whale right in front of us and as we crossed the bay we were delighted by the sight of spinner dolphins jumping. Upon landing at Cook’s Monument Iwa helped us out of our Kayaks and gave us a tour and history of the area…..it was so enlightening to learn the history of the Hawaiians and Captain Cook…… the snorkeling was incredible, the variety of fish and coral is not to be missed and if you are lucky (as I was) you will snorkel with a sea turtle….This tour gave me the best adventure I have ever had and I know that without our Guide Iwa the experience wouldn’t have been the same. I highly recommend this tour.

Sep 11, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thank you for a wonderful tour
by: Peter D.

My wife and our 20-year-old daughter and I called Aloha Kayak the day before our tour, from the other side of the island, and spoke to Iwa, who was extremely helpful and forthright concerning weather patterns and the best time to have good snorkeling conditions. We left Hilo early Monday morning and arrived at the shop in Honalo around 8:30AM. As it turned out, we three were the only reservation for the tour that morning, but no worries, it went on as scheduled. John was our tour guide and was most helpful and knowledgeable about the Captain Cook monument and the general history of the area. We already had experience kayaking and snorkeling, and in fact brought our own snorkeling gear. The instructions and briefings at every point before, during, and after the tour were very thorough, reminding me of pre-dive briefings for scuba.
Our trip was in late August, and we had excellent weather that day. We spent over an hour snorkeling over the coral reef at the monument, and saw many species of fish, which we could identify via the helpful color charts that John brought along. Kayaking back across the bay, the wind was at our backs, making for easier paddling; we were regaled by more interesting stories by John about Captain Cook and about a recent shark visit.
After exiting the water with the kayaks and rinsing ourselves and our gear in a fresh-water shower, we had to hustle along (we had driven our rental car to the landing zone) and hit the road quickly, as we had an appointment late in the afternoon back in Hilo. So we missed the visit to the coffee coop, which would have been very much enjoyed.
I would highly recommend the Aloha Kayak company and crew if you are in the Kona area and would enjoy a unique opportunity to paddle a kayak across a beautiful bay and then snorkel a lovely coral reef at the foot of the Captain Cook monument. Iwa, John, and the crew are top-shelf!

Sep 21, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
The Best Tour of All
by: Jennie-Tucson,AZ

I have been snorkeling on Oahu and Maui. Of these three islands this tour takes you to the best place of all. The water is so clear that you can see everything in all directions. The coral is colorful, the fish variety is vast, and our guide (Keane spelling?) was the best. He is knowledgeable with the area, the history, and is so patient. No matter what your experience this tour is for you.

Jul 21, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks to Nick and all at Aloha Kayak.
by: Bodley family

This is a heart felt thankyou to Nick. You made our trip so much more meaningful, with all your sincere information and help, you made us better travelers. Our grand-daughters recognized the importance of Hawaiian based business and respect, not just looking for a good time. And for your help when one of us was not as sea-worthy as we thought in a kayak! Our strongest recommendations for the Aloha Kayak team; they will take care of you.

John, Kathleen, Brett, Ramona, Lili

Feb 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great kayak NEW
by: danny

I have heard that this is by far, the best kayak experience, that many people have had. So has any of you really been there. I want to know a full on review about this place. I would also like to know the rates. Electronic Health Records

Apr 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Jadeja NEW
by: Anonymous

As i can see, competition level is really high and there is a lot of hard work is required to boost its rankings. I am pretty pleased to share a list of best paper writing services providing networks. Here you can find a high quality products within normal rates.

May 16, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Advice NEW
by: Anonymous

Taking advises from people is a good thing and it expands your experience about a particular thing of you have not idea. At Homework help online we always use to take advice of such things.

May 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nida Khan NEW
by: Anonymous

One of the famous and well known brand name in tours and rentals is Aloha Kayak co. private limited. For more details visit that post, for educational essay writing services contact our online experts. Our live chat facility can help all newbies, they can find a proper guideline.

May 30, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Aloha Kayak Review: Thanks so much for the great advice about where to find great snorkeling and dolphins. NEW
by: Anonymous

Nice post with useful information! I hope you write more on this subject! I must say, I thought this was a pretty interesting read when it comes to this topic. Cheap Custom Essay

May 31, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
enjoyed NEW
by: Anonymous

Our trip was in late August, and we had excellent weather that day. We spent over an hour snorkeling over the coral reef at the monument, and saw many species of fish, which we could identify via the helpful color charts that John brought along. Kayaking back across the bay, the wind was at our backs, making for easier paddling; we were regaled by more interesting stories by John about Captain Cook and about a recent shark visit. wedding photographers in goa , caterers in goa wedding decorators in goa wedding planners goa After exiting the water with the kayaks and rinsing ourselves and our gear in a fresh-water shower, we had to hustle along (we had driven our rental car to the landing zone) and hit the road quickly, as we had an appointment late in the afternoon back in Hilo. So we missed the visit to the coffee coop, which would have been very much enjoyed.

Jun 08, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
RE: NEW
by: Anonymous

Everybody took tips from their senior, as a Teacher at do my essay for me, my students always ask me for new tips and I always enjoy providing tips to them.

Jul 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Essay Writing NEW
by: Martin

Hello)

Jul 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great NEW
by: Addison Melissa

I found this post very exciting. I think you will have any other post on this topic? I am also sending it to my friend to enjoy your working style. Weblink

Aug 08, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice Topic! NEW
by: kellyleona

I'm occurring a cruise to the Bahamas Bahaman Islands country state land as explained higher than and that I actually need to understand if you'll go skin-dive and swim with the dolphins once you reach the Bahamas.See at more info : best assignment writing help

Aug 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
essay writing help NEW
by: Anonymous

Whether you are just starting out or taking a change in direction, it is important you make informed career choices. To fully explore all your possible options you should know where the jobs are now and where they are likely to be in the future. college essays help

Aug 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
RE NEW
by: Anonymous

I was there representing Time Tracking Software , i was really inspired with your speech.

Sep 16, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstar
Wonderful description NEW
by: Martin

After reading this post I really wish to to know the best deal for visiting island there. I appreciate Aloha Kayak team for their great support and service. My hearty wishes to the members of Aloha Kayak team.
home interior designs

Sep 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Aloha Kayak Review: Thanks so much for the great advice about where to find great snorkeling and dolphins. NEW
by: Anonymous

Hey there, You have done an incredible job. I will certainly dig it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this site. Spermaspender gesucht

Oct 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Hack facebook account password online NEW
by: Fb hacker

Hey friends, if you are searching for how to hack facebook account and you don't know where these facebook hack available then visit our website i'll provide all the facebook hack online.

Oct 06, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
thanks for sharing NEW
by: Grace

You can always get professional essay writing help at buy-custom-essays.net :)

Oct 22, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice Post NEW
by: Anonymous

To find all of these would be a waste of time according to me, i guess you should just visit Buy On Order and have a look on the products the online store is selling. May be you can get something for your dolphins.. :D

Oct 22, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
snorkeling and dolphins NEW
by: Anonymous

This was really a very great advice. Can you please provide me some advice on how to grow my business of Deals In 24 . Kindly provide me some tips so that i can proceed.

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Engineering Assignment Help NEW
by: Engineering Assignment Help

Thank you for a great post!

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Finance Homework Help NEW
by: Finance Homework Help

The key is to give the perusal a little look into your experience, which urges them to need to take in more by perusing your resume

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I have searched many websites NEW
by: Anonymous

I have searched many websites for gain some information, but your post is best all of them. keep it up and share more posts on this page. die cut clear vinyl stickers

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Equal Employment Opportunity HR Essay NEW
by: Equal Employment Opportunity HR Essay

My friend recommended this blog and he was totally right keep up the fantastic work!

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cancer Homework Help NEW
by: Cancer Homework Help

Those who come to read your article will find lots of helpful and informative tips

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Physics Homework Help NEW
by: Physics Homework Help

I personally like your post, you have shared good article. It will help me in great deal.

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Stats Assignment Help NEW
by: Stats Assignment Help

We also share some information about our business

Oct 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Work NEW
by: Anonymous

I prefer to read this kind of stuff. The quality of content is fine and the conclusion is fine. I read your excellent post. After reading this post, i really appreciate your effort and my request is to please share us more post in future. Keep it up. It is one of the best information which you are providing.
gymnastic mats for sale in UK

Oct 31, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks NEW
by: Anonymous

Thanks for this !



Use File Sharing Software xender download




Check out how to download this app Hotstar Go Solo

Dec 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Assignment Tutor Help NEW
by: Steve Hogard

I am genuinely finding the grownup books information over the internet and found http://www.assignmenttutorhelp.com your site. Amazing to see the valuable content on it.

Jan 12, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
cool NEW
by: Anonymous

Snorkeling - is great ;) However, I'm afraid of it :( P.S. order essays on health care at http://best-custom-essays.com.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Customers Reviews and Pictures.

Aloha Kayak Co. is dedicated to providing useful information to the public about Kealakekua Bay and its surrounding areas, through our facilities, tours, and website.

Aloha Kayak Co. does it's best to educate the public on the potential dangers of the ocean and ocean entry areas to protect the user and the cultural and natural resources.

Please read all signs posted and be aware of your surroundings and ocean conditions at all times.

Book online now!

Keauhou

Sea Cave Kayak Tour with Cliff Jumping

Recent Articles

  1. Kona Kayak Tour Rentals and More

    Dec 09, 16 12:20 AM

    The #1 ranked Kona Kayak Company, this is where you can make reservations for your guided kayak tour, kayak rental, snorkeling gear, or big island camping trip

    Read More

  2. Kona Manta Ray Kayak Tours: See Our Videos

    Aug 11, 15 06:06 PM

    A one of a kind experience, our Kona Manta Ray tours are something you will never forget. These night time kayak tours visit the manta ray in their home enviornment on the keauhou kona coast

    Read More

  3. Keauhou Kona Tours: Morning, Afternoon, and Night

    Aug 11, 15 05:59 PM

    Keauhou offers easy access to people on tight schedules in the Kona area. We have morning tours to sea caves and cliffs, short afternoon tours with great snorkeling, and night time manta ray tours!

    Read More

Kealakekua Bay

Captain Cook Monument Tour